2021 Annual General Meeting

Dietitians Australia invites you to attend our Virtual Annual General Meeting.

Details

Date: Friday 12 November 2021
Time: 12:30pm – 1:00pm AEDT  (9:30am – 10:00am AWST, 11:30am – 12:00pm AEST, 12:00pm – 12:30pm ACDT)

Visit the event webpage to register by Wednesday 10  November 2021. 

Once registered, webinar access details will be emailed to you on Thursday 11 November.

Discover guidelines about how the virtual AGM will proceed on the day (in accordance with the Amendments to the Corporations Act, which were approved by the Federal Government on 6 May 2020).

Business

  1. To receive and accept any apologies.
  2. To receive and accept any proxies.
  3. To consider and receive the Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting*.
  4. To receive the report of the President for the year ended 30 June 2021.
  5. To receive the company’s Annual Report for the year ended 30 June 2021.
  6. To consider and receive the audited Financial Statements for the Dietitians Association of Australia from 1 July 2020 to 30 June 2021.
  7. To formally appoint the Auditor for the ensuing financial year.
  8. To consider and approve the Directors’ Fees for the next 12 months.
  9. To declare the Company’s Board of Directors for 2021–2024. Details regarding the outcome of the Election for the Elected Directors positions will be sent under separate cover, week commencing 25 October 2021. Read the announcement here.
  10. Any other business.
  11. AGM Close.

Supporting documents:

* Please note the Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting have been reviewed and approved in principle by the Board on 17 December 2020.

Have your say

If you are unable to attend the online event or prefer not to vote electronically on the day, please complete and return the attached Proxy Form by Wednesday 10  November 2021.

We will also be taking questions from members, so if you have something on your mind, you can submit your questions prior to the event by completing the Survey Monkey by 11 November, or you can ask your questions on the day by typing them into the Q&A box.